

HEADQUARTERS

30 Orville Drive, Suite A Bohemia, NY 11716

Phone: 631.589.8400 631.589.3860 Web: www.suffolkame.org

Emergency Line: 1.800.795.4831

EXECUTIVE BOARD

DANIEL C. LEVLER PRESIDENT STANLEY J. HUMIN, III RECORDING SECRETARY NICHOLAS P. K. DE BELLO VICE PRESIDENT CHRISTINA A. MAHER

DONALD P. DAILEY, JR.

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT LINDA L. BROWN **TREASURER CHRISTIAN W. LIMBACH** VICE PRESIDENT THOMAS P. MORAN VICE PRESIDENT **BRIAN VIGGIANO** SERGEANT AT ARMS

Board of Directors

Caron Storminger

CSEB

Ryan Blake

Consumer Affairs Civil Service

Beverly Avgeros

Crossing Guards

Samantha Janus

District Attorney

Michael Johnson Finance & Technology

Christopher Weiner

Family Services

John Manzi

FRES

Joseph Muncey

Hauppauge South **Palma Barnes**

Health Services

James Seitz

H. Lee Dennison Unit

James Eddings

Labor Dept.

JoanMarie Vaccaro

Medicaid Ramona Scioli-DelZio

Medical Examiners

Michael Arnoni

Parks Dept.

Desireé Evangelista

Patient Care

Ben Chiaramonte

Police Civilian

Michelle Ramirez

Police Emergency

Lenny Daconto

DPW Buildings

Frank Denaro **DPW Sanitation Blue**

Matthew Arendt

DPW Sanitation White

Shaun Fitzpatrick

DPW Blue

Geoff Mascaro

DPW White

Josephine Riley

Retirees

Pauline Jenkins

Riverhead County Center

William Mirra

Sheriff/Probation Civilian

Guylaine Erickson Dept. of Social Services

William Jones SCCC Blue

Thomas Lima

SCCC Security

Josephine Makowski

SCCC White

Brian Viggiano Vector Control

Fax:

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS Minutes **December 4, 2020** 11:00 a.m.

Via ZOOM

VICE PRESIDENT

SERGEANT AT ARMS

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Special Meeting of the Suffolk County Association of Municipal Employees Board of Directors was called to order on Friday, December 04, 2020 at 11:05 a.m. President Daniel C. Levler and Recording Secretary Stanley J. Humin, III were present.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE 2.

Pledge of Allegiance was led by President Levler.

3. **NEW BUSINESS**

A. Nomination and Appointment of Executive Vice President

Motion by Vice President Nicholas P.K. De Bello, second by Guylaine Erickson, DSS Unit President to appoint Thomas P. Moran to the position of Executive Vice President, Motion carries.

B. Nomination and Appointment of Vice President

Motion by Josephine Riley, Retirees Unit President, second by Beverly Avgeros Crossing Guards Unit President to appoint Ben Chiaramonte to the position of Vice President on the Executive Board, Motion carries.

C. Snail Mail vs. Electronic General Election

General Election Balloting

Motion by Michelle Ramirez, Police Emergency Unit President, second by Palma Barnes, Health Services Unit President, for electronic balloting for the 2021 General Election. Motion carries.

1

Special Board of Directors Minutes

December 4, 2020

Discussion.

Motion by Shaun Fitzpatrick, DPW Blue Collar Unit President, second by Ramona Scioli-DelZio, Medical Examiners Unit President to rescind the vote for electronic balloting for the General Election. Motion Carries

Discussion.

Motion by Shaun Fitzpatrick, DPW Blue Collar Unit President, second by Christopher Weiner, Family Services Unit President for snail mail balloting for the 2021 General Election. Motion defeated.

Discussion.

Motion by unanimous consent to table the General Election Snail Mail v. Electronic balloting to the in-person BOD scheduled for December 22, 2020. Motion carries.

4. ADJOURN

Motion to adjourn at 11:41 a.m. by Guylaine Erickson, DSS Unit President, second by Pauline Jenkins, RCC Unit President. Motion adopted unanimously.

Submitted by Suffolk AME Recording Secretary Stanley J. Humin, III