**2023 New York State Assembly Committee Chairpersons** 

Chair, Aging Ron Kim

Chair, Agriculture Donna A. Lupardo

Chair, Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Phil Steck

Chair, Banks Pamela J. Hunter

Chair, Children & Families Andrew Hevesi

Chair, Cities Edward C. Braunstein

Chair, Codes Jeffrey Dinowitz

Chair, Consumer Affairs Nily Rozic

Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions

Kenneth Zebrowski

Chair, Correction Erik M. Dilan

Chair, Economic Development Harry B. Bronson

Chair, Education Michael Benedetto

Chair, Election Law Latrice Walker

Chair, Energy Didi Barrett

Chair, Environmental Conservation Deborah J. Glick

Chair, Ethics & Guidance Jo Anne Simon

Chair, Governmental Employees Stacy Pheffer Amato

Chair, Governmental Operations

John T. McDonald III

Chair, Health Amy Paulin

**Chair, Higher Education** Patricia Fahy Chair, Housing Linda B. Rosenthal Chair, Insurance David I. Weprin Chair, Judiciary Charles D. Lavine Chair, Labor Latoya Joyner **Chair, Libraries & Education Technology** Carrie Woerner **Chair, Local Governments** Fred W. Thiele, Jr. **Chair, Mental Health** Aileen M. Gunther **Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigations** Clyde Vanel **Chair, People with Disabilities** Rebecca A. Seawright **Chair, Racing & Wagering** J. Gary Pretlow **Chair, Real Property Taxation** Jaime R. Williams **Chair, Science & Technology** Steven Otis **Chair, Small Business** Al Stirpe Maritza Davila **Chair, Social Services** Daniel J. O'Donnell Chair, Tourism **Chair, Transportation** William B. Magnarelli **Chair, Veterans Affairs** Kimberly Jean-Pierre

Steve Stern

Zohran K. Mamdani

**Chair, Administrative Regulations Review** 

Co-Chair, Asian Pacific American

Co-Chair, Asian Pacific American Grace Lee

Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition Daniel Rosenthal

Chair, Government Administration Robert C. Carroll

Chair, New Americans Phara Souffrant Forrest

Chair, Reapportionment Kenneth Zebrowski

Chair, Rural Resources Angelo Santabarbara

Chair, Skills Development & Career Education William Conrad

Chair, State-Federal Relations Catalina Cruz

Chair, State-Local Relations

Harvey Epstein

Chair, Women's Issues Karen McMahon