Lafourche Parish Tourist Commission

Board Address

P.O. Box 340, Raceland, LA 70394

Board Creation Information

Code of Ordinances: Section 34-422

Board Contact

Cody Gray

Board Phone

985-537-5800

Board e-mail

cgray@lacajunbayou.com

Board Meeting Time and Location

Meetings on 3rd Wednesday of each month @ 5:00 PM at **Tourist Commission Office** 4484 Hwy 1, Raceland

R.S. 33:4574

Board Member Composition

9 members (resident of parish or specified):

(1) nomination by City of Thib. Mayor (resident of City of Thib.);

(1) nomination by Town of Lockport Mayor (resident of Town of Lockport) (1) nomination by Town of

Golden Meadow mayor (resident of Town of Golden Meadow)

(1) nomination by Thibodaux Chamber of Commerce;

(2) nominations by the Lafourche Chamber of Commerce;

(1) member of recognized cultural/historical organization;

(1) resident of Ward 11*;

(1) resident of Ward 6* *If no resident meets the criteria in said district, the Councilman of that district shall have the authority to appoint someone outside of his/her district.*

Board Member Term

3 years (Expiration should be Dec. 31st of ending term year)

Board Members	Board Member e-mail	Board Member Appointed <u>Date</u>	Board Member Term Expiration Date	Board Member Resolution Number
Donnell Zeringue	zdonnell53@gmail.com	10/26/2021	12/21/2024	21-
Amy Hebert		10/26/2021	12/31/2021	21-
Jeremy Punch	jpunchy@gmail.com	10/9/2018	12/31/2021	18-259
Joshua Falgoust	joshua.falgoust@gmail.com	10/26/2021	12/31/2024	21-
Kristine Strickland		10/26/2021	12/31/2024	21-
Kyle Williams	kyle.thecatholrc@gmail.com	10/8/2019	12/31/2022	19-265
Marguerite Knight Erwin	erwin824@bellsouth.net	1/14/2020	12/31/2023	20-004
Monique Crochet	moniquecrochet@gmail.com	1/26/2021	12/31/2024	21-016
Zina Sampey	z.sampey@yahoo.com	1/14/2020	12/31/2023	20-003